Divine Wreaths

Soldier of the Divine Wreaths
RegionLands of Purity
DeitiesAthena, Corellon, Danzar-Khâl
Established7 Saunas 1489

The holy order Divine Wreaths was founded during the Black Tide War (1465 - 1504). It was initially formed by knights and priests of the Lances of Merioss. On 7 Saunas 1489, three three years after the breakup of the Lances, the Divine Wreaths was forged out of more radical elements of largely lawful good alignment. They represented the good gods Athena, Corellon, and Danzar-Khâl.

The Tragarans predominately worship Athena, the Turkûn pay homage to Danzar-Khâl, and the order's half-elves generally follow Corellon. All three groups of members are generally fanatical in their religious beliefs, and see other religions out of these as competition and even a threat to the spreading of the faith of the three gods. This religious belief is called the Triumverate of the Holy. These Triumverates, especially those worshipers of Athena, have on several occasions tried to push their more radical beliefs on Athena's worshipers in Malacost, namely those expounded by the groups that once made up the Lances of Merioss. The religion practiced by most Malacost worshipers of Athena is called Athenaism.

The Divine Wreaths have many members in the government of the Divine Empire.